Meet & greet for LS R-7 Board of Education candidates set for tonight at The Stanley

In the first of a pair of events hosted by the Lee’s Summit Chamber of Commerce, a candidate meet-and-greet will begin at 5 p.m. tonight at The Stanley Historic Event Space in downtown Lee's Summit.

Eleven candidates have filed for three positions on the Lee's Summit R-7 School District Board of Education. Filing closed for R-7 Board of Education candidates on Jan. 17. Candidates (listed in filing order) are Jacqueline (Jackie McEntire) Clark, Dennis D. Smith, Susan D. Coffman, Kim Fritchie, Carl J. Quijas, Mark Dziedzic, Ryan N. Murdock, Diego Gutierrez, Michael W. McMenus, Jill Worstell and Mark S. Augustin.

The annual municipal and school election will be held on April 4.  Incumbent Board members Bill Baird, Terri Harmon and Chris Storms did not file as candidates.

A candidate forum will be at 5:30 p.m. March 13 at the Gamber Center in Lee's Summit.

Click here for more information about the R-7 Board of Education. Board of Education members are elected to three-year terms during at-large elections.